AMATEUR RADIO HIGH ALTITUDE BALLOONING

MISSION ANNOUNCEMENTS

Submit mission information

Flight Successful
   
Flight Cancelled
   
Search Term

  
Showing future flights and flights 10 days back.
Listing: 9 of 973 missions

MISSION
DATE / TIME
LAUNCH
LOCATION
CALLSIGNS
FREQUENCIES
MODES
WEB PAGES, EMAILS
and TRACKING
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Monday
12:00:00 EDT
16:00:00 UTC

2018-06-18

Sunrise:05:24:21
Sunset:20:41:02

Overlook Horizon High Altitude Balloons
(OLHZN)

Record # 974


Canandaigua Academy, Canandaigua, NY USA
236m / 774ft


42.927, -77.2735

(N42° 55' 37", W77° 16' 25")

Grid: FN12IW

Map of Launch Site:
OLHZN-14

Latex, 1000g, Helium



KD2KPZ-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz
KD2KPZ-12

KD2KPZ-9

KD2KPZ-15





http://www.OverlookHorizon.com


Tory Carissimo, KD2KPZ
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
1000 Using: Helium

Live broadcast on launch day via Facebook and YouTube
Full flight details and recovered data available at http://overlookhorizon.com/flight-14

Follow Overlook Horizon HABs:
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


Saturday
08:30:00 CDT
13:30:00 UTC

2018-06-23

Sunrise:05:26:11
Sunset:19:55:55



Auburn University Student Space Program
(AHAB)

Record # 971


5000 BRADFORD DR, HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
209m / 686ft


34.7287, -86.6637

(N34° 43' 43", W86° 39' 49")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
AHAB-SP1

Latex, 300g, Helium



KN4KZN-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






http://www.space.auburn.edu/ahab/


Joshua Hauser, KN4KZN
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
300 Using: Helium




Saturday
08:30:00 CDT
13:30:00 UTC

2018-06-23

Sunrise:05:26:11
Sunset:19:55:55

HABanero
(97206)

Record # 972


5000 BRADFORD, HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
209m / 686ft


34.7287, -86.6637

(N34° 43' 43", W86° 39' 49")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
AHAB-SP1

Latex, 350g, Helium



KN4KZN-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Joshua Hauser, KN4KZN
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
350 Using: Helium




Saturday
08:30:00 CDT
13:30:00 UTC

2018-06-23

Sunrise:05:26:11
Sunset:19:55:55

HABanero
(97206)

Record # 972


5000 BRADFORD, HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
209m / 686ft


34.7287, -86.6637

(N34° 43' 43", W86° 39' 49")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
AHAB-SP1

Latex, 350g, Helium



KN4KZN-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Joshua Hauser, KN4KZN
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
350 Using: Helium




Saturday
08:30:00 CDT
13:30:00 UTC

2018-06-23

Sunrise:05:26:11
Sunset:19:55:55

HABanero
(97206)

Record # 973


5000 BRADFORD, HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
209m / 686ft


34.7287, -86.6637

(N34° 43' 43", W86° 39' 49")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
AHAB-SP1

Latex, 350g, Helium



KN4KZN-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Joshua Hauser, KN4KZN
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
350 Using: Helium




Saturday
08:30:00 CDT
13:30:00 UTC

2018-06-23

Sunrise:05:26:11
Sunset:19:55:55

HABanero
(97206)

Record # 973


5000 BRADFORD, HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
209m / 686ft


34.7287, -86.6637

(N34° 43' 43", W86° 39' 49")

Grid: EM64QR

Map of Launch Site:
AHAB-SP1

Latex, 350g, Helium



KN4KZN-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Joshua Hauser, KN4KZN
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
350 Using: Helium




Saturday
08:00:00 MDT
14:00:00 UTC

2018-06-30

Sunrise:04:54:16
Sunset:22:06:33



St. Albert Balloon Launch Experiment
(SABLE)

Record # 975


St. Albert, AB
-9999m / -32,805ft


53.6211, -113.624

(N53° 37' 16", W113° 37' 26")

Grid: DO33EO

Map of Launch Site:
SABLE 12

Latex, 1600g, Helium



VA6TNY-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz






http://sable.spschools.org


Tony Rafaat, VA6TNY
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
1600 Using: Helium

We are launching from Sir George Simpson Jr. high. Our school. The "Eye in the Sky" mission.


Saturday
10:00:00 EDT
14:00:00 UTC

2018-06-30

Sunrise:06:30:30
Sunset:20:24:24

N4JWW
(96105)

Record # 961


Hoschton Park, Hoschton, GA
284m / 932ft


34.1038, -83.7634

(N34° 6' 14", W83° 45' 48")

Grid: EM84CC

Map of Launch Site:
N4JWW-11A

Latex, 1600g, Helium



N4JWW-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Jonathan Weaver, N4JWW
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
1600 Using: Helium

FM Voice Crossband RepeaterUplink 445.25 MHzDownlink 145.25 MHz


Wednesday
12:00:00 CDT
17:00:00 UTC

2018-08-08

Sunrise:06:33:38
Sunset:20:28:52

Ravage Near Space Balloon
(RNSB)

Record # 942


Hillsboro, Texas, USA
207m / 679ft


32.0836, -97.0973

(N32° 5' 1", W97° 5' 50")

Grid: EM12KC

Map of Launch Site:
SC-2

Latex, 1000g, Helium



KC3FBS-11
APRS: 144.390Mhz









Patrick Hresko, KC3FBS
[email protected]


Tracking Options:
Google Maps APRS (aprs.fi)

HABHUB
1000 Using: Helium

Our groups second flight